Remember My Soul: What to Do
in Memory of a Loved One

Lori Palatnik


The Jewish experience of mourning is divided into a seven day period--Shiva, and then a thirty day period.

This book does three things:

1) Explores the ideas of the soul, death and the afterlife.
2) Guides the mourner through the traditions and rituals of the Shiva period.
3) Offers a thirty day guided excercise that both comforts the mourner and--according to Jewish mystical tradition--provides spiritual elevation for the soul of the departed.


Through GriefNet and help support our work.
Browse our Bookstore

GriefNet Home Page |First Page of This Section